new Guidelines for Implementation of 7th Central Pay Commission's Recommendations

new CBSE Circular - Safety of Children in Schools

new DOE Order -- 7th Pay Commission

new DOE Order -- Dispensing away with the services of Principal/Vice-Principal/Teachers

new CBSE Circular for Tuck Shop

LaxMUN 2017 new

The fifth Inter School Model United Conference, was held on the 12th & 13th October 2017 in Laxman Public School. Delegates from thirty schools participated in the programme. The event commenced with the English song ‘What a Wonderful World’ celebrating human solidarity around the world. The conference was graced by Shri Somnath Bharti, MLA Malviya Nagar, the guest of honour and Ms Surekha Agnihotri, the HoS. The conference was declared open by Karan Sharma, the Secretary General of LaxMUN  2017.

LaxMUN Society was formed in 2016 with the founding members – Aastha Arora, Sankalp Suman, Tavleen Kaur, Vanshika Mittal and Ila Kaushal.

Four committees – United Nations General Assembly, Security Council, Olympian Council and Stake Holder’s Meet were simulated. The Secretary General introduced the executive body.


The two days conference included in depth research, excellent teamwork during lobbying, intense and constructive debate resulting in powerful solutions to global problems. The delegates were able to break the shackles of monotony and really redefine diplomacy.

On the second day i.e. 13th October, in the evening, an award ceremony was held. Best Speaker, Star of the Day and other awards were given. The best delegation award was bagged by K R Mangalam World School. The delegates looked forward to get more opportunities like this in the future.


Educational Excursion to Jim Corbett new

A trip to Jim Corbett was organised by the school from 27th October to 29th October 2017 for the students of classes X, XI & XII. The educational trip aimed at improving presence of survival skills in every student. Since the camp was in the heart of the jungle, it also involved learning about nature and its beauty as well as appreciating it.

The educational and adventurous camp promoted the concept of peaceful coexistence of man and nature, which seems to be forgotten these days. 113 students attended the camp; they were accompanied by 12 teachers.

The journey to the camp site was extremely thrilling enhanced by the bubbling anticipation within each student, the drive through the forests and the air filling itself with the sounds of the jungle.

At the camp, the students were divided into three groups and they took part in various activities including trekking, body surfing, raft building etc. The enthusiastic cries of the participants along with the slogans, which the instructors taught them, were parroted by all the students throughout the journey. The evening hours were spent around a bonfire, writing journals, singing songs and discussing the experiences of the day. The participants found the trip to be very educating, adventurous and thrilling.

Pre Board Practical Schedule for Class XII new

Download the PDF file .

Pre Board I Schedule for Classes X & XII new

Download the PDF file .


The Rotary Interact Club LPS installation ceremony was held on 7th Nov. 2017 under the aegis of Rotary Delhi Rajdhani (Senior Rotary Organisation). During this ceremony the interactors of the present session passed on the baton to the interactors for the next session.

The ceremony started with the National Anthem which was followed by the lighting of the lamp and Madhuram song was sung by our choir. The outgoing President, Sankalp Suman then highlighted the school’s achievements in all community and  social service activities like tree adoption, rally for rivers, anti-corruption vigilance week, Prime Minister’s sanitation campaign, Model United Nations conference based on the theme “Sanitation is service”, Project Citizen on awareness about traffic situation, annual function based on the importance of health, etc.

 The new interactors of the club for 2017-18 were then decorated with Rotary lapel pins.

President Abhimanyu Malik
Vice–President C. Karthika Sajeev
Secretary Jesto Peter
Joint Secretary Devakshi Bharti
Treasurer Swasti Mishra
Sergeant–at–arms Kashish Gupta
Directors Chinmayee Chatterjee, Dhruv Soni, Prachi Maindiratta, Lakshay Gupta and Lipika Aggarwal.
Members Aviral Gupta, Samarth Bajaj, Ritvik Khanna, Nehal Arora and Divyansh Singh.
Teacher Incharge Mrs Sonia Dhankhar, Mrs K Aprajitha Devi, Mrs Konika Sanyal

The interact oath was administered and a speech was given by Rtn. Vijay Kumar Jain, the President of Rotary Delhi Rajdhani inspiring the students to be more inclined towards serving the society for a better future.

The HoS, Mrs Seema B Mishra thanked the members of Rotary Rajdhani Club. She also motivated the students to work diligently towards the betterment of the community, to actively participate in social service programs and to devote more time towards constructive leadership and personal integrity.