The Rotary Interact Club LPS installation ceremony was held on 7th Nov. 2017 under the aegis of Rotary Delhi Rajdhani (Senior Rotary Organisation). During this ceremony the interactors of the present session passed on the baton to the interactors for the next session.

The ceremony started with the National Anthem which was followed by the lighting of the lamp and Madhuram song was sung by our choir. The outgoing President, Sankalp Suman then highlighted the school’s achievements in all community and  social service activities like tree adoption, rally for rivers, anti-corruption vigilance week, Prime Minister’s sanitation campaign, Model United Nations conference based on the theme “Sanitation is service”, Project Citizen on awareness about traffic situation, annual function based on the importance of health, etc.

 The new interactors of the club for 2017-18 were then decorated with Rotary lapel pins.

President Abhimanyu Malik
Vice–President C. Karthika Sajeev
Secretary Jesto Peter
Joint Secretary Devakshi Bharti
Treasurer Swasti Mishra
Sergeant–at–arms Kashish Gupta
Directors Chinmayee Chatterjee, Dhruv Soni, Prachi Maindiratta, Lakshay Gupta and Lipika Aggarwal.
Members Aviral Gupta, Samarth Bajaj, Ritvik Khanna, Nehal Arora and Divyansh Singh.
Teacher Incharge Mrs Sonia Dhankhar, Mrs K Aprajitha Devi, Mrs Konika Sanyal

The interact oath was administered and a speech was given by Rtn. Vijay Kumar Jain, the President of Rotary Delhi Rajdhani inspiring the students to be more inclined towards serving the society for a better future.

The HoS, Mrs Seema B Mishra thanked the members of Rotary Rajdhani Club. She also motivated the students to work diligently towards the betterment of the community, to actively participate in social service programs and to devote more time towards constructive leadership and personal integrity.