Category Archives: Current News

A Mock Drill Exercise (unforeseen disaster)

A Mock Drill exercise was conducted by the District Disaster Management Authority (South) under the stewardship of the office of the District Magistrate (South) for the staff of the school on 10th March 2017. This Mock Drill was a learning exercise for the staff in the preparedness of unforeseen disaster.

Best ICT Implementation School Award – 2017

Laxman Public School is proud to be awarded as “Best ICT Implementation School – Among Top Delhi Schools” in “Brainfeed School excellence awards 2017” for TOP 500 Schools of India.

Admission for Classes KG to VIII & XI


Vacancies of Non Pre -School for the year 2017-18


Guidelines for filling the Form

  • Only online application form will be accepted.
  • Click on the submit button to get the copy of the form on the screen.
  • Fill up the form as per the guidelines mentioned in Annexure – 1.
  • Take a printout of the form, then paste photograph and also attach attested copy of the documents.
  • Submit the duly filled form with the mentioned documents at the school fee office from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. on all working days.
  • Last date of submission of application form is Friday 24th March, 2017.
  • Incomplete form will not be accepted by the school.
  • For Class XI, Additional subject form will be filled.
  • You are advised to keep a photocopy of the filled form.
  • Please fill in only one form to avoid cancellation.
  • List of short listed candidates will be put up on the school website on Monday 27th March, 2017 after 2:00 p.m.
  • New session begins on Monday 3rd April, 2017.

(Continue for online application form)

(Continue with additional form for class XI)

Note: For any technical problem you may contact 011-46067622, between 9.00 a.m. to 1.00 p.m.



A. List of supporting documents (attested photocopies) to be attached with this Application Form. Original documents to be produced by parents at the time of admission:
  1. Birth Certificate of the child / Transfer Certificate (TC) of the school last attended (Original TC, countersigned by Education Department, to be submitted at the time of admission)
  2. Proof of Residence of the parent (any one) – Voter Identity Card /Aadhaar Card/ Ration Card/ Passport / Electricity Bill / MTNL Telephone Bill / Water Bill.
  3. Proof of Sibling (if applicable) – latest receipt of payment of fee of LPS
  4. Proof of Alumni (if applicable) – CBSE XII Pass Certificate from LPS
  5. Report Card of the last class attended.
  6. Valid Income Certificate in case of EWS / DG


B. Instructions and procedure for filling the Admission form
General Instructions
  • Please fill up this form very carefully as admission will be based on the contents of this form.
  • Kindly submit the duly completed form to Laxman Public School Fee office latest by 1:00 pm on Fri, 24 March 2017.
  • You are advised to keep a photocopy of the filled form.
  • For any further communication with parents, the school will cite only the Registration Number given by the school counter.
  • You are advised to submit only one form to avoid cancellation.
The admission process has been carefully designed to provide equal opportunity to all and to maintain transparency.

Re-Print Enrolled Form

2nd Term Exam Schedule for classes V & VI

Download the PDF file .


Laxman Public School played host to a delegation of 32 students and 2 teachers from Experimental School of Capital Normal University, Beijing, China on 2nd February 2017. The visit was organised by Confederation of UNESCO Clubs and Associations of India.
The school felicitated the visitors on their visit and gave them a glimpse of Indian hospitality and culture. They were entertained by a short presentation comprising of orchestra items based on Indian ragas, Indian classical and folk dances. The junior school students also gave a demonstration of yoga. Friendly basketball and football matches were played between the visitors and the host. The visiting delegation was highly impressed by the herbal garden and science park of the school.
The visit encouraged exchange of ideas between the students of China and India. It served as a step towards creating global harmony and peace.

Class XII (2016-17) Batch Group Photographs

Exam Schedule of SA II & 2nd Term

Download the PDF file .

Download the PDF file .


The school organised a medical health check-up camp for all the students and staff from 5th to 20th December 2016.  A team of doctors from Aakash Hospital conducted the camp which included General Physical examination, Blood Pressure check-up, BMI check-up, Dental Check-up, Eye Check-up,  Blood Sugar check-up, Haemoglobin Check-up. Necessary medical advice and precautionary measures were given to the students.


An Art & Craft workshop on Indian folk art was organised for classes IX to XI on the 24th, 25th & 27th January 2017, through the aegis of the NGO Empowerment.

Students were introduced to the diverse folk handicrafts of India and the different forms of art, their origin and the also learnt the difference between art and design. The visiting team consisted of renowned ‘Gond’ artists who gave hands on training to the students on Gond Art – the folk art form of Madhya Pradesh. Students made motifs on the subject ‘Nature’ related to the livelihood of the tribal.

The 3-day workshop was an extremely enriching experience because the students learnt a new art form and expressing the language of the soul in brilliant hues of Gond art.


The school celebrated the 68th Republic Day on 25th January 2017 in the school premises. Mrs Ratika Aggarwal, Vice Chairperson of the school, hoisted the tricolour. The school band played the National Anthem at the unfurling of the flag. Students delivered short but inspiring and informative talk about the importance of the celebration and also about the achievements of the country in the last 68 years. The school orchestra and the school choir enthused the assembly with their rendition of patriotic songs. Students with 100% attendance were awarded merit certificates. The function culminated to the melodious singing of “Sare jahan se achha Hindustan hamra….” by the entire school.